TerraEarth Forums

Fanfiction- Yes, this is a debate.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TerraEarth Forums Forum Index -> Debate Island
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jason Tandro
The Undying TE Fanatic

Level 20: Guardian of Pandora

Gems 8,090
Location: Tiptoeing the line between confidence and arrogance.

PostJason Tandro Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 4:09 am   Post subject: Fanfiction- Yes, this is a debate. Reply with quote

As an avid fanfiction writer, I was wondering what you all thought about the subject. Not counting the TE fics (which I consider to be not so much fanfictions as stories within this element that we've created) what do you consider to be good fanfiction? Do you think that the only good fanfictions are about certain games? Or maybe only certain genres? Do you think fanfiction should be funny parodies, or serious attempts to fill in the gaps?

Yours truly does it all. Mostly Final Fantasy, I'll admit. I've got a series of funny short stories called Shinra Inc. And, I am novelizing Final Fantasy VII, I've done epic stories based on Final Fantasy 8 and Wild Arms 3, I did some dark fics about FF7 and FF9, and I've done some truly dumb and random fics as well.

Rest in peace, old avatar.
EverPhoenix
Level 19: Soul Blazer

Resident

Gems 8,804

PostEverPhoenix Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:45 am   Post subject: Reply with quote

i prefer serious fanfics. then again, i dont really read (m)any. but if i were to id like to read either prequels, sequels, or other time-filling things that involve the main characters
The Undying TE Fanatic

Gems 8,090

PostJason Tandro Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:55 am   Post subject: Reply with quote

Ever gander at any of my works?

If you like sequels and Final Fantasy 6, then there is a GREAT fanfiction I can suggest to you.

inferiare
TerraEarth Historian

Administrator

Gems 14,506

Postinferiare Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:10 am   Post subject: Reply with quote