TerraEarth Forums

Pescetarianism (and I guess vegetarianism in general)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TerraEarth Forums Forum Index -> Debate Island
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jason Tandro
The Undying TE Fanatic

Level 20: Guardian of Pandora

Gems 8,090
Location: Tiptoeing the line between confidence and arrogance.

PostJason Tandro Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 2:30 pm   Post subject: Pescetarianism (and I guess vegetarianism in general) Reply with quote

I am by no means an expert in this subject, but I find this lifestyle to be truly confusing.

For those of you who don't know, pescetarians are people who don't eat any meat except fish. However many pescetarians claim that they are true vegetarians because fish don't count as meat?

While your brain tries to wrap around that concept here is one of their main "scientific" arguments: Fish are not meat, because it's been proven that fish don't feel pain.

Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused

No. You're not a vegetarian. You're just a preachier brand of carnivore. I'm a full blown carnivore and I know it. And you know what? Nothing feels pain after it's been cooked.

No disrespect for anybody who is a vegan or vegetarian, mind you, at least you are consistent with your believes and let's face it with as many greasy burgers as a I choke down in a given week you'll probably outlive my fat ass. But don't get all preachy on how my life style is inhumane or I might have to pull this shit on you:

Anyway. Discussion?

Rest in peace, old avatar.
psychokind
fuck yeah!

Level 19: Soul Blazer

Resident

Gems 10,444

Postpsychokind Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 2:42 pm   Post subject: Reply with quote

hey, then I'm sort of a pescetarian too. I think poultry, fish and sausage doesn't count as meat. I still eat meat though.
Crisis Historian

Level 18: Earth Spirit

Resident

Gems 10,267

PostSoulBlazerFan Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 2:55 pm   Post subject: Reply with quote